1. Welcome to SavannahCatChat.com!

The Savannah Cat Chat Community is a one-stop place for you to meet new people and share your love of Savannahs with like minded individuals, as well as a place to find answers to all of your Savannah questions. Register to post, ask questions and become involved with our awesome Savannah cat breed.

Once you sign up, you will need to be approved before you can post. Usually this is a quick process.

Already a member? Login Here!

Just to introduce myself...

Discussion in 'Vet's Corner' started by Per Lausund, Jan 9, 2012.

1. Per Lausund

Per Lausund Moderator Staff Member

Hi, I'm Per Lausund, and together with my wife I breed savannahs and bengals. Being in Norway we are restricted to F5s and later generations, but that works, too.
    I'm also a veterinarian, albeit Norwegian (and Swedish, and that's EU for those of you outside Europe!), so I thought it might be helpful if I volunteered to run a vet's corner on the forum. Paige seemed to agree, so here we are.
    I am not going to try to replace your vet or even try to run second opinions, but please feel free to post questions about cat health that you want answered and I'll do my best.
    It's helpful if you write in the title what the problem you want discussed is, or the symptoms, so others can find it easily!
    Always remember:If your cat seems sick it likely is, and it deserves a hands-on visit to your vet. But even so you might want to post something about it here so others (and myself!) can learn. It might just be the symptom somebody else is wondering about...

Oh, and remember: I´m on CET, that´s at least six hours ahead of you on the other side of the Atlantic!

• Like Like x 7
  2. MK Anderson

MK Anderson Guest

Great idea, I like this! Thank you, for helping out with this!

• Like Like x 1
  3. Pam Flachs

Pam Flachs Savannah Super Cat

I second that! Thank you, Per !

• Like Like x 1
  4. Per Lausund

Per Lausund Moderator Staff Member