1. Welcome to SavannahCatChat.com!

The Savannah Cat Chat Community is a one-stop place for you to meet new people and share your love of Savannahs with like minded individuals, as well as a place to find answers to all of your Savannah questions. Register to post, ask questions and become involved with our awesome Savannah cat breed.

Once you sign up, you will need to be approved before you can post. Usually this is a quick process.

Already a member? Login Here!

New Camera!

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Trish Allearz, May 15, 2012.

1. Trish Allearz

Trish Allearz Moderator

Okay, so I'm a little excited, but not sure whether I should be or not...

So far- my last real camera was broken by the Savannahs and I've been using the 6 year old's digital for the last 3-4 months. It's a decent digital, actually, but I mentioned to Hubby that I'd love a real camera and guess what? He got me one for Mother's Day!

This camera is one of those fancy shindigs that has a lens that needs to be attached (woooah- I'm moving up in the world!) and supposedly can take macro photos and all of that craziness. I really want to take advantage of it and really learn all of the intricacies of photographing this crazy breed of cat, but I may end up just using the camera like I've used any other- press the button, say a prayer, and click. LOL.

As soon as the battery is charged, I'll start trying to figure it out. If anyone has any good sites/information/books about taking photos- hey, hook a girl up. I really have no clue with photos- I just snap away until I get pics I like.

• Like Like x 3
  2. Sue

Sue Savannah Super Cat

What kind did you get? My son is big into photography. Last year we got him a Nikon D5100 ( I think). He also took photography in HS. I'm lucky if I get everyone in the picture since I have astigmatism. At least with the digital cameras I have a chance. Sue

3. Trish Allearz

Trish Allearz Moderator