Savannah Cat Chat - THE Place for Savannah Cat Talk

Welcome to the Savannah Cat Chat Forum! Our forum has been in existence since 2012 and is the only one of its kind. We were here, serving the savannah cat community before Facebook and Instagram! Register for a free account today to become a member! Please use an email program other than Hotmail, since Hotmail accounts are blacklisted by many servers and ISP's. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site in some of the forums by adding your own topics and posts. But in order to take advantage of the full features, such as a private inbox as well as connect with other members ad access some of the larger topics, a donation of $2.99/mo or $25/yr is requested. This will allow us to continue running this forum!

New Savannah F3C parent, long time cat whisperer

Sunny

Loyal Servant
Hi all, I'm new to these parts and on Feb 1, carrying Isis a charcoal (brown) spotted F3C Savannah home with me from Indiana to California! I am overjoyed and hope that my two boys are going to welcome her with as much love as I am.

I have been researching them for a couple of years now and have a solid understanding of what it means to live with a Savannah. It will be a whole other level above what I experienced with my two boys.

Currently, I'm parent to two mixed breed Egyptian Mau/ASH boys named Ra and Anubis born Apr '08. They are both fairly big for their breed at 15lbs (Anubis) and 14lbs (Ra) respectively. Their length, height help them carry it well.

Isis just had her spay last week and passed all of her exams easily. At ~5.5mo old, she's 6.3lbs and just had a bit of a growth spurt. I can't wait to get her on a holistic protein diet with supplement and watch her take off (or not). :)

On to the pics. There will be plenty more when she gets home.

Isis%208B%20sm.jpg
Isis%2012%20sm.jpg
Isis5%20500.jpg
Isis1%20500.jpg
Isis1-2.jpg
Isis5-2.jpg

Here is a picture with her sister -

Isis%20and%20Sister.jpg