Savannah Cat Chat - THE Place for Savannah Cat Talk

Welcome to the Savannah Cat Chat Forum! Our forum has been in existence since 2012 and is the only one of its kind. We were here, serving the savannah cat community before Facebook and Instagram! Register for a free account today to become a member! Please use an email program other than Hotmail, since Hotmail accounts are blacklisted by many servers and ISP's. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site in some of the forums by adding your own topics and posts. But in order to take advantage of the full features, such as a private inbox as well as connect with other members ad access some of the larger topics, a donation of $2.99/mo or $25/yr is requested. This will allow us to continue running this forum!

F2 Discipline and eating habits! HELP

Hello, I'm new to this fourm so please excuse my inexperience with this site :)

I recently purchased my newest fur baby an F2 Savannah called Amarii; he is a bundle of joy and cuddles with lots and lots of fun never a dull moment with him tearing through the house at 300MPH.
He is now 15 weeks old and settled in straight away no problems at all, no sickness and adjusted to our ways right away!
I've read on different forums about disciplining savannahs and which way to go about it and it seems everybody has different opinions; I've tried most of them; e.g time outs in carrier, bopping on the nose and he has improved with his biting but some things he still continues to do such as pouncing on my face at 12am at night whilst I'm half asleep! :X3: Just wondering which ways you'd suggest to discipline him, don't want to be too firm; tried positive reinforcement but it seems he learns that by being naughty he gets what he wants... Me to wake up and play lol!

Also; how do you suggest ways to perhaps get him to try eating chicks, he's never had them before and he seems interested but I don't think he knows what to do with it!